Keep aiming

A little preview of my first tattoo.

Arrow Tattoo on Snakeskin Jacket, by Vagabond Studio in Hockney, London

I got this little arrow hand-poked last week to remind me to keep aiming forward. As last year has been a very heavy one (losing somebody very near to me etc) I wanted something that reminds me to keep my head up and focus on the future, whilst not let me forget this year. An arrow can only be shot by pulling it backward. So when life is dragging you back with difficulties & shit, it means that it’s going to launch you into something great. So just focus, and keep aiming.

Vagabond_Tattoo_Studio_Hackney-London Vagabond_Tattoo_Studio_Hackney-London

 

I decided to get it hand-poked as well, to make the experience as personal as possible. The lovely Andy at Vaganbond tattoo studio in Hackney, East London, just around the corner of our place, did a wonderful job.

Check out more of his work here: Andrew Hulbert

 

 

L.

 

One response to “Keep aiming

Leave a Reply

