I am meeting Manolo Blahnik…

Yes, it’s true, I still can’t believe it myself.

It was just a normal Monday at the agency wit to many coffees and to little time when I got a phone call from an unknown number . It turned out to be Harper’s Bazaar UK, they told me I was invited to meet he one and only Manolo Blahnik. I couldn’t believe my ears (I honestly thought I fell a sleep during one of my many Sex and the City marathons). But I wasn’t dreaming, this Wednesday I am invited to the Manolo Blahnik BFI Screen Epiphany pre-screening drinks reception at the BFI in London including drinks and canapés, a talk with Manolo and the screening of his favourite Italian movie ‘Divorce, Italian style’.

Love this pair from the spring/summer collection 2012:

Divorce, Italian style (the movie that will be screened on the night)

I will definitely take my camera, so stay tuned for a complete review of the party on Thursday!

This just leaves me with one problem:

“A closet full of clothes, but nothing to wear…” 

L.

10 responses to “I am meeting Manolo Blahnik…

  1. Wow! Dat is echt wel geweldig!

  2. oh so you leave in London? Jealous! I want so bad go to london for shopping! Xo

  3. Les chaussures sont adorables!!!!

    Angela Donava
    http://www.lookbooks.fr

  4. That’s amazing. Exited to see your pics :)

  5. it sounds amazing :)
    omg. Manolo Blahnik. a dream.

    http://lillasface.tumblr.com/

Leave a Reply

