summer vs winter

Last week, when I was cleaning out my closet looking for old treasures (also see this post), I rediscovered my dusty pink Simone Hooper dress I bought last summer.

So, as it is incredibly sunny in London, I decided to layer this summer dress up a bit with my Vintage Armani shirt (also seen here) , and actually wear it as a “winter piece” to go out, have some lunch, do some shopping, wander around Selfridges (amazing around Valentines time , think: free chocolate fountain taster etc).

Wearing Simone Hooper dress, Giorgio Armani vintage shirt, Only leather Jacket, Topshop Boots, Primark leather gloves, Rayban Sunglasses

Outfitt detail

Met Paul for lunch, he looked pretty smart in his all Kooples outfitt

Oh how much I love the sunny streets of London

 

Hope you’re also enjoying a Sunny weekend!

L.

13 responses to “summer vs winter

  1. THANKS FOR STOPPING BY SWEETIE! FOLLOW YOU NOW AND HOPE YOU FOLLOW BACK SO WE CAN KEEP IN TOUCH!:)
    XOXO,
    FASHIONHYPNOTISED GIRL

  2. Wat een leuke outfit! :)

  3. Following you now :)
    If you want to follow me back, please do.

    xx
    Monica

  4. Wow that sweater dress is so pretty and you styled it very well with that shirt underneath. xo

  5. That’s quiet the treasure, lovely!
    SO nice that I discovered your blog.

    Sarah

  6. Superleuke outfit, staat je ontzettend goed! Echt leuk, dat blousje eronder :).

  7. Leuke outfit (beide) en die laatste foto is mooi!

  8. Looks like a real fashionista outfit if you know what I mean :)

  9. what a cute outfit! I love taking my summer dresses and adding layers so I can also wear them during winter…those boots are cute too!

    http://ericaliveloverandom.blogspot.com/

  10. I love your outfit! I always get excited to layer up my summer dresses so I can enjoy them during winter too :)

  11. Heel leuk gecombineerd met het zwarte jasje!

Leave a Reply

